ASTON MARTIN CEO DR ANDY PALMER RECEIVES PRESTIGIOUS “AUTOMOTIVE NEWS EUROPE EUROSTAR AWARD 2017”

Images are for editorial use only, and not for promotional purposes.
  • Aston Martin President and CEO wins award for “Superluxury CEO”
  • Palmer also elected Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering in the UK

11 September 2017, Frankfurt am Main:  Aston Martin President and CEO Dr Andy Palmer has been awarded the prestigious Eurostar Award for “Superluxury CEO” by editors of Automotive News Europe. The award was presented during a ceremony on the eve of the 67th International Motor Show in Frankfurt.

Just 150 days after joining Aston Martin in 2014, Palmer announced the company’s ambitious six-year Second Century plan, a comprehensive strategy for the transformation and growth of Aston Martin.  The Second Century plan, that will see the entire range of current models replaced and expanded, showed its first fruits when the DB11 was unveiled at the 2016 Geneva International Motor Show. 

Palmer’s path to President of Aston Martin began when he took up an Apprenticeship at the age of 16. Now, with 38 years of automotive industry experience behind him, Palmer is leading a stronger Aston Martin that recently reported record first-half profits. 

In addition to this, Palmer has secured new investment for the company, announced a second manufacturing facility at St Athan in Wales to build the company’s first ever SUV and created a breakthrough partnership with Red Bull Advanced Technologies that will co-create the Aston Martin Valkyrie.

The Aston Martin boss also recently celebrated being elected as a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, which recognised that he “has placed engineering excellence at the forefront of his decision-making, which, coupled with robust and efficient business management, has enabled him to lead technology-driven businesses with great success.”  Fifty of the UK’s top engineers are selected each year to become Fellows; Palmer joins a list that includes some of the world’s leading innovators and business people.

Palmer said: “I feel honoured to receive this prestigious award, which I accept on behalf of all Aston Martin employees who contribute to the success of our incredible brand. The Fellowship is also a true honour, particularly as it recognises the strength of Aston Martin’s future plans. Our Second Century plan is the foundation of the future success of Aston Martin. We are on course to deliver a new model every year, which will ensure that Aston Martin’s future is every bit as glorious as its past.”

- Ends -

www.astonmartin.com/media

Global Headquarters Gaydon
Simon Sproule
VP and Chief Marketing Officer
Mobile: +44 (0)7896 621779
E-Mail: simon.sproule@astonmartin.com

The Americas
Matt Clarke
PR & Brand Communications Manager
Mobile: +1 949 870 5942
E-Mail: matthew.clarke@astonmartin.com

Kevin Watters
Senior Communications Manager
Mobile: +44 (0)7764 386683
E-Mail: kevin.watters@astonmartin.com

Continental Europe
Bastian Schaefer
Marketing and Communications Manager
Mobile: +49 (0)160 969 59241
E-Mail: bastian.schaefer@astonmartin.com

David Adams
Press Officer, Product Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7825 863880
E-Mail: david.adams@astonmartin.com

Jörg Machalitzky
Marketing and Communications Executive
Mobile: +49 (0) 172 668 4038
E-Mail: Joerg.machalitzky@astonmartin.com

Grace Barnie
Press Officer, Corporate Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7880 903490
E-Mail: grace.barnie@astonmartin.com

China
Rachel Guo
Marketing & Communications Manager
Mobile: + 86 156 0162 8312
E-Mail: rachel.guo@astonmartin.com 

Raphaele Loheac-Derboulle
Press Officer, Lifestyle Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7801 265126
E-Mail: raphaele.loheac@astonmartin.com 

Daisy Zhuang
PR Executive
Tel: +86 134 8259 9317
E-Mail: daisy.zhuang@astonmartin.com

Sophie Tobin
Press Officer
Mobile: +44 (0)7812 679785
E-Mail: sophie.tobin@astonmartin.com

Asia Pacific
Dan Redpath
Senior Manager, Marketing & PR
Mobile: +65 8586 8083
E-Mail: daniel.redpath@astonmartin.com


Log in for more details

Click here to Login | Click here to Register
9920 Irvine Center Drive
Irvine
CA
92618
T: 949-379-3100
PR Contacts
Matthew Clarke, PR & Brand Communications Manager
T: +1949 379 3107 M: +1949 870 5942
Looking for more releases from Aston Martin The Americas? Click here