ASTON MARTIN DBX WINS ‘BEST LUXURY SUV’ AT GQ CAR AWARDS

Images are for editorial use only, and not for promotional purposes.
  • Debut SUV from British luxury carmaker wins prestigious award
  • Chief Creative Officer, Marek Reichman accepts award on behalf of Aston Martin


04 February 2020, London, UK: Aston Martin Lagonda’s first SUV, the Aston Martin DBX, was named ‘Best Luxury SUV’ at the prestigious GQ Car Awards last night.

The glittering awards ceremony, an annual celebration of all things fast and furious, was held at London’s Corinthia Hotel. A gathering of GQ’s pick of the best of the automotive industry, the awards bring together top automotive talent and car-loving celebrities to honour the best in the business. 

Aston Martin Lagonda Vice-President and Chief Creative Officer, Marek Reichman, accepted the award for DBX on behalf of everyone involved in the creation of the car: “The design of the DBX began on a blank sheet of paper. We created a car with incredible proportions and practicality that will reset the standard for SUV’s in the Luxury space, it has been a monumental task to deliver such a special car, from the initial design concepts, right through to the fantastic work done by the dynamics engineers and having to create a new manufacturing facility to produce it. For the car to win a prestigious award from GQ means a lot to us and we are delighted the DBX has been recognised in this way. Early media feedback has been positive for the car and the pre-orders are strong so we couldn’t be happier.”

The Aston Martin DBX is a landmark model for the brand, taking Aston Martin into a new segment of the global luxury market. Build upon an all-new, dedicated SUV platform, the car has received early praise from the media and enjoyed a rush of pre-orders. Although it is not a traditional Aston Martin sports car, the DBX is everything an Aston Martin should be: beautiful, hand-built and technologically-advanced.

The Aston Martin DBX will go into production at Aston Martin St Athan in Wales in the coming weeks, with first deliveries scheduled to begin in May 2020. 


 - ENDS - 
 
Media Contacts

Global Headquarters Gaydon
Kevin Watters
Director of Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7764 386683
kevin.watters@astonmartin.com

David Adams
Press Officer, Product Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7825 863880
E-Mail: david.adams@astonmartin.com

Toby Bates
Senior Advisor, Financial Communications
Mobile : +44 (0)7584 773837
E-Mail : toby.bates1@astonmartin.com

Grace Barnie
Manager, Corporate Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7880 903490
E-Mail: grace.barnie@astonmartin.com

Raphaele Loheac-Derboulle
Press Officer, Lifestyle Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7801 265126
E-Mail: raphaele.loheac@astonmartin.com 

Sophie Tobin
Press Officer
Mobile: +44 (0)7812 679785
E-Mail: sophie.tobin@astonmartin.com

Georgina Cook
Press Officer, UK & South Africa
Mobile: +44 (0)7824 408082
E-Mail: georgina.cook1@astonmartin.com

Julien Baudon
Junior Press Officer
Mobile: +44 (0)7785 238074
E-Mail: julien.baudon@astonmartin.com

Scott Fisher
Heritage Communications Manager
Mobile: +44 (0)7841 912225
E-mail: scott.fisher1@astonmartin.com

The Americas
Nathan Hoyt
Head of Public Relations
Mobile: +1 949 707 7747
E-Mail: nathan.hoyt@astonmartin.com

Valentine Oldham
Mobile: +1 617 721 5392
Email: valentine@valentinepr.com

Continental Europe
Tina Brenner
PR Manager EU
Mobile: +49 (0) 172 8232375
E-Mail: tina.brenner@astonmartin.com

Leonardo Lucchini
PR Specialist Europe
Tel: +49 (0)69 77075 2026
Email: leonardo.lucchini@astonmartin.com

Judith Richter
PR Executive Europe
Tel: +49 (0) 69 77075 2018
Mobile: +49 (0) 162 258 1360
Email: judith.richter@astonmartin.com

China
Elisa Zhou
PR Manager
Tel: +86 136 8168 3374
E-Mail: elisa.zhou1@astonmartin.com

Asia Pacific
Andreas Rosén
Marketing and Communications Manager
Mobile: +65 9618 7742
Email: Andreas.Rosen@astonmartin.com

Sarah McDonald
PR - Australia
Mobile: +61 438 115 108
E-Mail: Sarah.McDonald@astonmartin.com

Middle East
Ramzi Atat
Marcoms Senior Manager
+971 (50) 5187778
E-Mail. ramzi.atat@astonmartin.com

Sandra Schneider
Tel: +971 50 524 0120
E-Mail: sandra@schneider-pr.net

Log in for more details

Click here to Login | Click here to Register
9920 Irvine Center Drive
Irvine
CA
92618
T: 949-379-3100
PR Contacts
Nathan Hoyt, Head of Public Relations
M: +1 (949) 707-7747
Valentine Oldham, Valentine PR
Looking for more releases from Aston Martin The Americas? Click here